* Currently there is no single newsletter spanning the Asia/Pacific region, but check local centers for local email lists.

Special Bodhi Path Online Event
July 17-18, 2021

Teachings by Jigme Rinpoche, Trinlay Rinpoche and Interactive Workshops with Bodhi Path Dharma Teachers

Connection buttons and workshop registration links are below

Jigme and Trinlay Rinpoche

Complete Schedule Snapshot (for brevity, Eastern time zone-EDT listed only):

Saturday July 17

11:00am EDT: Optional meditation session with Khaydroup, Lama Jampa, and other guest teachers
11:45am EDT: Keynote Teaching with Jigme Rinpoche: “Being of Benefit”
2:00pm EDT: Dharma Teacher Panel, Q&A session
3:30pm EDT: Interactive Dharma Teacher Workshops—Session A

Sunday July 18
11:00am EDT: Optional meditation session with Pamela, Lama Jampa, and other guest teachers
11:45am EDT: Keynote Teaching with Karma Trinlay Rinpoche: “Teaching on the Bodhisattva Vows”
2:00pm EDT: Karma Trinlay Rinpoche-led Discussion/Q&A session
3:30pm EDT: Interactive Dharma Teacher Workshops—Session B

SCROLL DOWN for session details; workshop registration links; and to be posted on Event Day, the public links for entering sessions


DAY 1: Schedule for Saturday, July 17

Start times provided across time zones

Please visit https://zoom.us/test to test your computer/smartphone and update to the latest Zoom version before the event.


Optional meditation session with Khaydroup, Lama Jampa, and other guest teachers (35 min):
No registration needed, but please connect early!
8am PDT / 9am MDT / 10am CDT / 11am EDT
Session over.

Teaching session with Jigme RinpocheBeing of Benefit: This talk will examine a Bodhisattva's way of thinking and acting, which is based solely on kindness and compassion, and how we ourselves can apply this model to become truly beneficial. (90 min):
No registration needed, but please connect early!
8:45am PDT / 9:45am MDT / 10:45am CDT / 11:45am EDT
Session over.

Dharma Teacher Panel: Q&A session (60 min):
No registration needed, but please connect early!
11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
Session over.

Dharma Teachers Interactive Dharma Teacher Workshops—Session A held on Saturday (60 min):
12:30pm PDT / 1:30pm MDT / 2:30pm CDT / 3:30pm EDT
Workshop topics are repeated on Saturday and Sunday. Students may choose different topic for each day, one per day. Space is limited and is filled first-come-first-serve. Workshop registration is offered free of charge, with opportunities for participants to make offerings to support the program and the teachers, links at the bottom of this page.

Select ONE Saturday workshop below, please, and wait for your confirmation email with the Zoom link. Do not register more than once.
Registration will become unavailable when workshop is full.


Khenpo Tsering:
"Questions for a Khenpo": We don't always have the opportunity to ask our Dharma questions of Khenpo Tsering, who is often teaching courses in India. Bring those questions about Buddhism that you have long been wondering about for an engaging discussion.
Session over.

Tsony:
"Maitripa meets Atisha": As a true visionary, Kunzig Shamar Rinpoche saw that the combined practice of the Mind Training of Atisha with the Sutra Mahamudra of Maitripa would be the most efficient Path to Bodhi for us, busy bees of the 21rst century. Let’s explore the key points of the view and meditation of this jewel of the Kagyu heritage.
Session over.

Rachel:
"How to Set Up and Maintain a Daily Practice": Are you interested in establishing a daily practice? Maybe you've started one but could use some advice on how to maintain it over the long term? In this session we'll talk about how to set up a daily practice, discuss some of the options available to you, and empower you to engage with the Buddha's teachings on a daily basis. There will be plenty of time for Q&A, so bring your questions!
Session over.

Pamela (Saturday only):
"Let's talk about Tonglen": A brief description, guided practice and discussion. Tonglen, or "sending and taking," belongs to the Mind Training corpus of teachings. This active compassion-building meditation is particularly relevant for times of difficulty and dissonance. Join Pamela for a brief summary situating and describing the practice, followed by a short guided meditation and time for discussion.
Session over.

Lara:
"Bringing Poetry on the Path": This workshop will briefly introduce participants to the roles of reading and writing poetry in the practice context. Lara will then present a couple of short Songs of Experience, which the group will read and interpret together.
Session over.

Khaydroup:
"The Practice of Dharma Discourse": The practice that Khaydroup likes to call 'Dharma Discourse' is simple yet has profound and beneficial results. The intent is threefold: the first is to study Dharma, the second is to build our sense of connection and community, and the third is to build confidence in our own ability to understand and practice Dharma. The chosen topic is discussed within a specific framework designed to fulfill these three purposes. In this workshop the group will put this framework into practice so it can experience the results.
Session over.

Dawa:
"Overcoming Fear": What is fear? How have spiritual practitioners through the ages been able to see through, release and overcome this often debilitating experience? This session with Dawa Tarchin Phillips will introduce insights, meditation practices, tools and techniques to show you how you can take your life and practice beyond FEAR."
Session over.


Online




DAY 2: Schedule for Sunday, July 18

Start times provided across time zones

Please visit https://zoom.us/test to test your computer/smartphone and update to the latest Zoom version before the event.


Optional meditation session with Pamela, Lama Jampa, and other guest teachers (35 min):
No registration needed, but please connect early!
8am PDT / 9am MDT / 10am CDT / 11am EDT
Session over.

Session with Karma Trinlay Rinpoche
Teaching on the Bodhisattva Vows (Cultivating Bodhicitta—Loving Kindness and Compassion)
(90 min):
No registration needed, but please connect early!
8:45am PDT / 9:45am MDT / 10:45am CDT / 11:45am EDT
Session over.

Karma Trinlay Rinpoche-led Discussion/Q&A (60 min):
No registration needed, but please connect early!
11am PDT / 12pm MDT / 1pm CDT / 2pm EDT
Session over.

Dharma Teachers Interactive Dharma Teacher Workshops—Session B held on Sunday (60 min):
12:30pm PDT / 1:30pm MDT / 2:30pm CDT / 3:30pm EDT
Workshop topics are repeated on Saturday and Sunday. Students may choose different topic for each day, one per day. Space is limited and is filled first-come-first-serve. Workshop registration is offered free of charge, with opportunities for participants to make offerings to support the program and the teachers, links at the bottom of this page.

Select ONE Sunday workshop below, please, and wait for your confirmation email with the Zoom link. Do not register more than once.
Registration will become unavailable when workshop is full.


Khenpo Tsering:
"Questions for a Khenpo": We don't always have the opportunity to ask our Dharma questions of Khenpo Tsering, who is often teaching courses in India. Bring those questions about Buddhism that you have long been wondering about for an engaging discussion.
Session over.

Tsony:
"Maitripa meets Atisha": As a true visionary, Kunzig Shamar Rinpoche saw that the combined practice of the Mind Training of Atisha with the Sutra Mahamudra of Maitripa would be the most efficient Path to Bodhi for us, busy bees of the 21rst century. Let’s explore the key points of the view and meditation of this jewel of the Kagyu heritage.
Session over.

Rachel:
"How to Set Up and Maintain a Daily Practice": Are you interested in establishing a daily practice? Maybe you've started one but could use some advice on how to maintain it over the long term? In this session we'll talk about how to set up a daily practice, discuss some of the options available to you, and empower you to engage with the Buddha's teachings on a daily basis. There will be plenty of time for Q&A, so bring your questions!
Session over.

Lara:
"Bringing Poetry on the Path": This workshop will briefly introduce participants to the roles of reading and writing poetry in the practice context. Lara will then present a couple of short Songs of Experience, which the group will read and interpret together.
Session over.

Khaydroup:
"The Practice of Dharma Discourse": The practice that Khaydroup likes to call 'Dharma Discourse' is simple yet has profound and beneficial results. The intent is threefold: the first is to study Dharma, the second is to build our sense of connection and community, and the third is to build confidence in our own ability to understand and practice Dharma. The chosen topic is discussed within a specific framework designed to fulfill these three purposes. In this workshop the group will put this framework into practice so it can experience the results.
Session over.

Dawa:
"Overcoming Fear": What is fear? How have spiritual practitioners through the ages been able to see through, release and overcome this often debilitating experience? This session with Dawa Tarchin Phillips will introduce insights, meditation practices, tools and techniques to show you how you can take your life and practice beyond FEAR."
Session over.

Have a question?



Practice of Generosity:

Teachers dedicate their lives to the Dharma and share their teachings freely. We can show our appreciation for the Dharma by supporting the teachers' ongoing activity and programs.

Teacher offering for Jigme Rinpoche.
Teacher offering for Trinlay Rinpoche.
Teacher offering for a Dharma Teacher. Dropdown menu is provided for selecting specific teacher.
Offering for host: Bodhi Path Buddhist Centers.

Offerings

Dawa and Monastics