Atisha 19th c., detail. © Himalayan Art Collection

Curriculum for Practice

Compiled by the 14th Shamarpa

Practices to be specially chosen for individuals according to their qualities and aptitudes, with the help of the root master

  1. Practice of Avalokiteshvara (Chenrezig)
  2. Practice of Buddha Amitabha
    Requires lineage transmission and empowerment.
  3. Karma Kagyu Mahamudra practice
    Lineage Practice.
  4. Kagyu Mahamudra
    The Stages of Practice in relation to the Blessing received from the Short Supplication to Vajradhara and the Lineage Holders. Lineage Practice.
  5. Highest Practice for Enlightenment
    Lineage Practice.